Look Fantastic Mini Haul

2 Discovery Bags + 1 Beauty Box = A Happy Beauty Addict?

Look Fantastic have introduced a ‘Discovery Collection’ and invite you to “Find Your Holy Grail”: My mini haul includes two of the Discovery Collection bags plus their Birthday Edit (Sept) Beauty Box. Have I discovered a NEW brand collection Holy Grail? What products were in the Birthday Edit box? And what do I really think of my Look Fantastic mini-haul? Read on to discover the answers …

Five iconic beauty products from the legendary makeup artist Kevin Aucoin

The first Discovery Bag I hauled had me sooo excited because it contained a range of products by Kevyn Aucoin. I have coveted his range for so long, but, being a high end range, I didn’t want to splurge only to find that I didn’t like or get on with the products. It’s almost as if Look Fantastic knew that this often prevents us beauty adicts from taking the purchase plunge and put these discovery bags together so that we can take that leap, bag a bargain and (hopefully) fall in love range we’ve been dying to try! The concept of these discovery bags is pretty much genius and the price points vary according to which bag you choose. My Kevyn Aucoin bag cost £36 and for that I received:

  • A beautiful Makeup/Toiletries bag in grey, embelished with the Look Fantastic Logo (See above photo)
  • The Kevyn Aucoin Expert Mascara (Delux Mini)
  • Kevyn Aucoin Precision Liquid Liner (Full Size, shade Black)
  • The Sculpting Powder (Delux Mini, shade Medium)
  • Kevin Aucoin Glass Glow (Deluxe Mini)
  • Molten Gems Lip Gloss (Delux Mini, Shade – Poppy Topaz)

Each of the Look Fantastic Discovery collections arrives in the same style and colour bag. I think LF missed a trick here! Personally, if each of the collections came in different a coloured bag, I probably would have bought more than two. The bags are fabulous, sturdy, will hold a lot of products and look, well . . ., fantastic! I haven’t actually tried any of the products yet as I want to do a First Impressions blog, so look out for that post soon. (Very soon, I AM excited) However, for now, here is what I can expect from the products. The Expert Mascara I am really looking forward to trying as it has a ‘two sided’ brush that arches the top lashes AND defines the lower ones – lush lashes await me, apparently. The eyeliner is said to be ‘foolproof’ which is encouraging as my eyeliner is not always on point. What’s more this liner can deliver both natural or dramatic looks. As it creates believable definition, I really (REALLY) wanted to get my hands on the Sculpting Powder and still cant believe that I have one in my collection! The powder is cool toned and matte, I have swatched it (couldn’t help myself) it felt lovely and soft – which tells me it will blend out beautifully, and is matte. The Glass Glow is, according to LF, “radiant skin in a bottle” and an “illuminating highlighter”. I have to say, having looked at it, it looks like quite sparkly lip gloss, to the extent that I am wondering if LF made a mistake in their description. I will let you know how that works out in my First Impressions Blog. Finally, the Molton Gems Lip Gloss has a moisture rich formula, and whilst the red tone will take me out of my lip colour comfort zone (although I have been experimenting recently – I included a red lipstick & liner in my Shopped My Stash – October products.) BUT, it’s Kevyn Aucoin – I’d wear it whatever colour it was!

6 Beauty products plus Elle Magazine – Look Fantastic’s Birthday Edit -September’s Beauty Box

The Look Fantastic Beauty Box cost £15 (although if you subscribe and sign up for 3, 6 or 12 months the price of the box comes down accordingly) and includes a FREE copy of Elle magazine (worth £4.50) plus (usually) 6 products (often leaning more toward skincare, but can include any beauty products) and is advertised as always being worth in excess of £50. In this Birthday Edit I found:

  • A Bubble T Bath Bomb Fizzer (Full Size, £4.99)
  • Pixie by Petra Glossy Lip Plumper (Full Size, £12, Shade-Honey Sheen)
  • Molton Brown Orange & Bergamont Bath & Shower Gel (100ml, £10)
  • Caudalie Premier Cry Eye Cream(5ml, £16.35)
  • Oskia London Renaissance Cleansing (35mls, £14)
  • Sleek Eyebrow Stylist (Full Size, £6.49, Shade Dark Brown)
  • Elle Magazine (Full Size, £4.50, Sept., Issue)
  • TOTAL OF PRODUCTS IN BOX: £68.33
According to LF this box of fab products is worth a whopping £68.33

In celebration of their 5th Birthday, LF not only curated this lovely Birthday Edit (which at £15 for over £60 worth of products plus the magazine, is an absolute bargain) but they also collab’d with Bubble T to produce a lovely, LF special, birthday Bath Fizzer! I used this product a couple of days ago and it’s lush. It fizzed in the water like a Catherine Wheel on bonfire night: spinning round and round in the bath until it had fizzed out, which took some time! The smell reminded me of a cake shop, which was kinda cute as it was made to celebrate LF’s Birthday, but its deliciousness made me hungry! The packaging is now in my ‘Empties’ basket ready for my November Empties blog (if you missed my October Empties you can catch up here) so I’ll be revisiting this product soon. Haven’t got round to playing with the Lip Plumper from Pixi by Petra or the Sleek Eyebrow Stylist as yet, but I’m out for dinner later this week and plan on breaking them out then. Hopefully the Pixi’ll plump up my pucker and make my lips look A-maze-ing and the Sleek will up my brow game! The Molton Brown smells soooo good, foams up really well and leaves the skin feeling fresh and clean. Caudalie is a new range to me, I have heard of them, but not experienced any of the products as yet. I’m going to bring the Caudalie eyecream into my Skin Care Shopped My Stash for December along with the Oskia Cleansing Gel, which is described as an illuminating vitamin cleanser, so they both sound perfect for Christmas skin preparations. I’m very happy with this edit, it’s great value for money as there’s a really good selection of different products!

Sukin Skin Care? Yes please!

The Sukin selection of goodies have already found their way into my daily routine, as I am road testing them now (and for the rest of this month) and will be telling you all about each of them, in a full review, at the end of November, after 30 days of use, in Shopped My Stash – November. (For my Skin Care Shopped My Stash October please click here.) But here’s a bit of a sneak peek of what you (and I) can expect. I bought the Sukin Discovery Bag from LF because I have used, and really loved, their foaming cleanser and wanted to try more of their products – and thanks to this bag I’ll be trying:

  • Sukin Signature Cleanser (50ml) – removes makeup, cleanses and nourishes the skin
  • Super Greens Detoxifying Facial Scrub (20ml) made from kale,spirulina and parsley, buffs away imperfections.
  • Signature Mist Toner (50ml) an alcohol free, multi-purpose skin saviour.
  • Signature Moisturising (50ml) one of Sukin’s cult products, it helps to protect your complexion’s moisture barrier.
  • Sensitive Pink Clay Mask (20ml) gently extracts impurities.

I was very impressed with this bag as it offers an almost complete skin care regime, from one brand, for just £12 and so far, I am really loving how it’s working on my skin.

So, that’s my Look Fantastic Haul, I’m very impressed with both the products I received AND the value for money. I love the concept of the Discovery Bags as you can really get ‘up close and personal’ with a variety of brands (there are 7 bags to choose from at time of writing) through these bags, I hope they continue to add to this range, and if they do I will, no doubt be placing another order. With regards to the Beauty Box, again lovely range of products and I like the idea of the magazine being included and if you don’t want to commit to a monthly subscription you can buy a ‘back box’ instead. Then there’s the Look Fantastic web site, which has a vast array of beauty products where you can add your favourites to your collection.

A great haul that has made me happy and definitely worth the £!!

Thanks for reading, hope you found all of this helpful and that you’ll subscribe so you don’t miss any of my future blogs. If you’d like to have a look at the Look Fantastic website I’ve included the link below. Also you can follow me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Linkdin – just search for Entirely Beauty – and become part of the Entirely Beauty social media family. Thanks again,

💋Entirely Beauty💋

Lookfantastic.com

Published by entirelybeauty

Beauty blogs, reviews and other beauty related content from a self-confessed beauty product addict!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started